Australasian Computer Science Week (ACSW 2016)

2-5 February 2016 in Canberra

The Research School of Computer Science at the Australian National University is very pleased to host the Australasian Computer Science Week (ACSW).

The Australasian Computer Science Week (ACSW) is the premier event for Computer Science researchers in Australasia that is organised by the Computing Research and Education (CORE) Association of Australasia .

ACSW consists of several conferences covering a wide range of topics in Computer Science and related area. This conference is attended by many national and international delegates comprising HDR students and distinguished academics from all over the world in computer science. The conference week has been running in some form continuously since 1978. This makes it one of the longest running conferences in Computer Science.

Authors are invited to submit papers that present original and unpublished research on topics directly to the relevant conference.

As with previous years, registration for ACSW will enable delegates to attend sessions in any conference participating or co-located in the Australasian Computer Science Week.

The proceedings of this event is aimed to be published by the ACM Digital Library

Important Dates ACSW 2016:  

        Full Paper Submission: 14th September 2015 
        Author Notification: 14th October 2015 
        Student funding applications to CORE: 2nd to 10th November 2015 (see below) 
        Camera-ready: 2nd November 2015 (for rights management changes Easychair remains open) 
        Registration: 22nd November 2015 

Conferences that are part of ACSW 2016:  

Conferences that are co-located with ACSW 2016:  

CORE Funding for student papers:  

CORE has allocated substantial funds to provide partial travel funding for students who are first author on full accepted papers which they will present. Applications will open after acceptance notices are out.

Application is via this CORE application form. Applications close 10 November 2015.

General Conference Chair 

Tom Gedeon , Australian National University, Australia

Technical Program Chairs for ACSW 2016 Conferences 

  • Asia-Pacific Conference on Conceptual Modelling (APCCM)
    Henning Koehler, Massey
    Brian Henderson-Sellers, UTS
  • Australasian Computer Science Conference (ACSC)
    David Parry, AUT
    Peter Strazdins, ANU
  • Australasian Computing Education Conference (ACE)
    Katrina Falkner, U Adelaide

    Donna Teague, QUT

  • Australasian Information Security Conference (AISC)

    Xun Yi, RMIT 
    Giovanni Russello, Auckland

  • Australasian Symposium on Parallel and Distributed Computing (AusPDC)

    Javid Taheri, U Sydney 
    Saurabh Kumar Garg, U Tas

  • Australasian User Interface Conference (AUIC)

    Rachel Blagojevic, Massey Thuong Hoang, Melbourne

  • Australasian Web Conference (AWC)

    Joseph G. Davis tbc 
    Alessandro Bozzon tbc

  • Australasian Workshop on Health Informatics and Knowledge Management (HIKM)

    Anthony Maeder, UWS 
    Trish Williams, ECU

  • Interactive Entertainment (IE)

    Karen Blackmore, N’cle 
    Martin Masek, ECU

Conferences that are co-located with ACSW 2016: 

  • Australasian Conference on Artificial Life and Computational Intelligence (ACALCI)

Organising Committee Chairs
Tom Gedeon and Chris Johnson 
ANU, Australia